Second Trimester!!!!!!

Friends, we've arrived!!

The charmed second trimester is upon us.  Less cravings, bathroom trips (for a while), cramps, the worry of miscarriage is pretty much behind me.  I have been dying to get to this point for the past couple of weeks, and I have to say I breathed a sigh of relief this morning.  Now all the action starts!  This little bump that really only Amos and I can see is about to get way bigger, plus the threat of fetal movement begins this month, which is awesome!   There are really only 2 things that are kind of scary:  the weight gain for this trimester, which is about a pound a week, and knowing that I'm getting closer to actually having the baby, which sends warning pains all through my reproductive system.  I still have to work myself up for that one!  πŸ˜‰

On Wednesday I go to the doctor again, to hear the heartbeat and schedule an ultrasound, I'm guessing.  I am enjoying being pregnant, but I am DYING to know what the sex is.  Just a few more weeks!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 thoughts on “Second Trimester!!!!!!

  1. I bought one of the little ones with my first… I am sending it to Laura with my first shipment!! I wanted to wait until they had heard the babies heartbeat, so that they know what to listen for, cause it can be really hard to find.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

