We Have Confirmation

There's really a baby in there!
I know because I heard it.

Its little heart was going about 150 to 160, the nurse said.  So, so fast.  I confess, I was a little worried that we'd get there and she wouldn't hear anything at all.  A little part of me was convinced that there would be no heartbeat and then they'd find out it was a tumor or something.  In the immortal words of Arnold Schwarzenegger, "It's not a tumor."  It was difficult to get to listen, though, because the baby kept moving around in there.  So active already!  😉

Other than that bit of excitement, everything else was fortunately routine.  I don't have the gene for cystic fibrosis, so that's a definite no even if Amos does, bloodwork was fine, no preggo problems, plus I even lost a couple of pounds.  The only thing the doctor said was that I need to drink more water.  I don't know where I'm gonna put it though, I feel like a dang camel!  LOL

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One thought on “We Have Confirmation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

