Hiccups

The baby had hiccups for the first time a couple of days ago ❤

I was awake at about 5 in the morning, just laying there trying to get sleepy again.  You know when you are still like that and you can feel your heartbeat seemingly everywhere in your body?  I sleepily thought, cool, I can feel my heartbeat all down through my torso.  

And then it stopped.

I thought, Holy CRAP my heart stopped!!!  LOL!  Then it started again, and of course I realized that couldn't be my heartbeat!  I took my pulse and the rhythm was different than what I was feeling there, and I realized the baby had to be hiccuping.  So precious!!!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

