Back from St. Louis!

Whew!  I just got back last night and was too exhausted to do anything but go to bed.  Well, eat first and then go to sleep!  ;)


St. Louis was super awesome as always!  Laura was able to come home from college for my whole trip, so she and Nancy and I had a lot of girly time, which is always appreciated and fun.  We went baby shopping on Friday, and my pregnant self is so slow that shopping is the only thing we did.  I got some really good deals though, and ended up with a few cute things for not that much cash.

The shower was sweet family fun.  All the aunts and cousins were there, and we had a blast!   Patty, one of Amos's aunts and hostesses, had about 58 games to play, and luckily none of them involved me wearing bows or hats or anything stupid.  There was an adorable pink sugar-dusted cake, lots of good food, and even a watermelon basket (I secretly really love those things!!).  It was so great to see everyone again, and the shower flew by.  I wanted to take more photos, but I was pretty busy the whole time, so all I got was a crappy shot of the cake.  It's seriously so lame I'm not even worried about taking it off the camera, but it's no big deal.

One of the best things was the huge SURPRISE I got right before we left for the shower.  Nancy, Laura, and I were hanging out in the living room when the doorbell rang.  We gave each other odd looks, since we weren't expecting anyone.  Nancy opened the door to reveal my mom, stepsister, and her son!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  
I was so shocked and elated that they came!  It made the shower even more special, plus we went to dinner and hung out afterward until about 11 pm.  I was just so overwhelmed, and it was awesome to get to see them ❤

My last day there was pretty chill, although we did go to dinner and I beat Jim at backgammon with a triple gammon, which is a big deal for all you non-backgammon players.  The trip back was really long, with me getting to the airport at 9 am and not getting home until like 7 pm, but it was well worth the super fun trip I had.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

