10…9…

I'm 31 weeks and have started the countdown.  Nine weeks to go!!  I am totally ready, ready to get my body back and doing the things I used to, ready to see and play and cuddle the baby, just ready!

My time at home alternately stretches and flies by.  I'm working on a new project for baby girl that is super fun and is going to be super super cute.  Amos has been baking up a storm lately, making tons of loaves of bread, and it's good to see him so involved in fun things.  Basically we are totally nesting, in part due to the three (yes three) AC units we have in the apartment now.  Last year we had one window unit, which was dead when we tried it this year, so now we have one in each of the major rooms of our house.  I kind of like being a homebody for the first time in my entire life.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “10…9…

  1. Woo hoo! I can't believe it's almost time! How exciting. :)Take it easy over the last couple of months!! Yeah right, huh? lol I can't wait to see the new bambina either. I have no doubt she'll be adorable. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

