I’m Rolling my Eyes




A couple of months ago our remote bit the dust.  After a couple of weeks of looking for one that would work with our old ass TV and VCR plus our DVD player, Amos brings home this giant monstrosity.  Apparently he had been wanting this remote for a while.  Despite the inconvenience (it's a two-hander) I decided to let him keep it, since it was so hard to find one compatible in the first place, and also it's pretty funny.


And now it's at Urban Outfitters for $16.
That's right – the huge remote that we got at the Dollar General is now so dorky it's cool.
Since we had one before it was super hip, I've gotta wonder:  does this make us dorky, old, or SUPER cool?
I'm going with the last option.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One thought on “I’m Rolling my Eyes

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

