Almost Done Baking

We are at T minus 4 weeks!  Four weeks!  That's only a month!

I'm both surprised and dying for the end.  I'm sure most women who have been pregnant understand what I'm talking about.  On one hand I can't wait to meet the baby, have a drink again if I want, get out of the bathtub on my own (oh yes, I need a helping hand).  On the other I'm going to miss feeling her squirming around in there, and once she's out I have to start worrying about what she's doing and where she is.  




Amos and I have just about everything taken care of except packing a bag for the hospital.  I'm not exactly sure what clothes to put in there.  Every book I have suggests taking some nightgowns that are both suitable for breastfeeding and, to be kind of direct for a second, I would be okay throwing away since they could come back looking like I survived Vietnam or maybe a food fight involving only ketchup.  You hear me?  That's kind of a tall order.  I mean, I like all my clothes!  So I'm going out today to find something, I don't know what.  Also I'm stocking up on mini-toiletries so I can just pack them and then throw them away there.  Much less hassle that way!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

5 thoughts on “Almost Done Baking

  1. I can have "clear liquids," I found out the other day, like apple juice, ginger ale, broth even. I am relieved! I was really bummed thinking I could only have ice. Amos and I actually talked about chapstick – he's going to have an extra in his pocket so we always know where it is. You know me, a total addict!!

  2. I'm having the same struggle with what to pack for nightgowns. I've bought some nursing friendly jammies and a nightgown that would work. I like them though, and I don't want to wreck them after one wearing at the hospital. I figure I'm going to go somewhere and buy some really ugly (and preferably cheap) nightgowns that I won't be sad about if they are destroyed by various bodily fluids from me or baby. However, that will be the moment that everything goes neatly and I don't ruin them.I like your idea of buying mini-toiletries. I don't want to pack all the stuff I use all the time. Or forget it when I don't pack it since I'm using it all the time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

