Every Year at This Time

I still am just shocked when the weather here drops from "summer" (at a hot 80 degrees or something) down to "fall" (a bone-chilling 55 degrees or below).  It's freaking 40 degrees outside right now!!!  I woke up and was freezing, immediately checked on Hazel and she seemed ok in her sleeper gown and a blanket.  That child may be like me, though – Amos has mentioned many times that when I sleep my body feels like 700 degrees to the touch, even if I feel chilly.  But I digress — 40 DEGREES.  That is Christmas weather!!!!  My internal thermometer will never readjust from Alabama to New York range.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 thoughts on “Every Year at This Time

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

