Rockingbird

With Hazel's proclivity toward calming down via the rocking motion, we decided it was high time we procured a rocking chair.  With our anti-country style inclinations, we decided to make it a real investment piece and go for something we truly loved.  Hence our most recent purchase, the Eames rocking chair!


Sleek, stylish, modern, clean, beautiful.  Amos and I both adore the Herman Miller classic style, and I have been lusting after this rocking chair since I first saw that pink plus sign.  It should be here by the end of the week!!  Hazel and I will post a full report after our first rocking experience.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “Rockingbird

  1. It's got to be at least as comfortable as a wooden chair, plus I'll be able to live with this one forever and it fits in with our other things. I can't stand the Laz-e-Boy type of look, even if it is squishy and cushiony, and a wooden chair with a seat cushion is too grandmothery for us I think. I'll let you know for sure when I get it though!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

