M.I.A.

Everyone gets like this once in a while, right?  Where you just don't feel like blogging anymore?  Things have been happening here as usual, but I guess I got out of the writing habit during our month-long holiday, so I'm going to make a concerted effort to get right back in the swing of things.


Hazel is starting to really teethe; up until the past week she would gnaw on things, but all of a sudden she got this intensity about it, started to drool like crazy, and has a bump on her bottom gum.  Nothing's come through yet, though.  I hope it does soon because the pain seems to bother her when she's trying to nap, and then at night she's so exhausted from her sporadic 10-minute naps that she passes out immediately.  She's also doing supremely well eating solid foods!  She can now have squash, carrots, peas, & cereal.  She's not too keen on peas; she'll eat them, but she makes a kind of funny face, and it works best if we alternate carrots and peas.  She'll get used to it soon though, I'm sure.

My mama is coming up for a visit in March!  We're very excited about it.  She'll be here for 4 days, kind of a long weekend during her spring break.  I hope the weather's nice when she's here so we can get out of the house for a bit.  And who knows, she might get to watch Hazel by herself while Amos and I go out to dinner or something.  This is the best kind of win-win situation!

So I guess a lot's been going on, but it doesn't seem like that much while I'm living it.  Honestly, I'm just trying to make it through to spring; that's when Hazel and I will start having some serious fun outside!!


Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “M.I.A.

  1. Have you seen those vibrating teethers? I can't remember the brand, but I bought one for Kieran. It was a yellow star with a green handle, and it would vibrate when he bit one of the star points. It really seemed to help with teething pain. More so than the other teethers. This isn't the exact one I bought, but it's similar:http://www.onestepahead.com/product/osa/160.htmlI'm glad she's doing so well with the new baby food! It's so funny to watch them try new foods. lol

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

