Cooking with Daddy

If you have a Wii, and you have that crazy game "Cooking with Mama," I KNOW that you are saying that title with a crazy, hilarious accent.  I know I am, at least.

Yesterday Amos got a cute little burst of creativity and made Hazel an apron.  Long ago, when she was just a couple months old, he made a workman-type name tag for her, so that went on the apron as well.  I think he did a cute job!
Sorry, again, for the blurry picture.  I feel like I'm always apologizing for my pictures these days, but do you know how hard it is to photograph someone who's only a little over 2' tall and is trying to RUN AWAY from you every time you whip that camera out, only to CLING desperately to you when all you want to do is go to the bathroom alone?!  Well, then, you understand 😉
I should mention that this girl has a keen interest in cooking.  She will sit calmly and watch us chop up carrot after carrot.  We've been getting her food-related toys, so now she has a whisk, rolling pin, play food, utensils, pots & pans, and now a sweet apron to go along with her kitchen.  I took a video of them playing together, but I'm trying to work on editing it (it's like 5 minutes long, way too long to go up here).  Apparently she will be a dancing head chef in a pioneering restaurant someday!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

