Speaking of socks…

The only thing I'm knitting in the midst of all my school work is a pair of socks for Hazel.  This is going to be the year of socks and mittens, by the way.  Tonight I finished one of the pair, and so I had to share even though the other has yet to be made.  

I made up the pattern, which is really simple, and got help on the sizing based on a chart one of my knitting friends gave me.  They are purposefully a bit big, as I hope they will fit best in the upcoming spring and really through next winter.  And now for the funny part:
Despite the finger in the mouth, Hazel is actually crying here because I am not letting her hold the camera.  Little photographer 😀

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

