I just ate the best meal. Ever.

I think, and I am saying this tentatively, most of the nausea is behind me!  Or, it's at least mixed with those amazing feelings you get when you have a pregnancy craving and manage to satisfy it immediately.  Just now, in reviewing what I've eat today (1/2 a peach, 1/2 a nectarine, 2 slices of honeydew, and a small turkey & mayo sandwich on WW), I realized that it actually hasn't been that much.  Which is why I am hungry again at 3:30, like a toddler.  Amos is making Indian, so we're looking at about 2 hours until dinner, and I didn't think I could wait that long.  I was rooting through bags of raisins and crackers when it hit me – I wanted tomato soup and a grilled cheese.  Specifically, I wanted cold tomato soup and a grilled cheese made with provel & light mayo.  And, lucky for both me and Gummi Bear (the new baby's nickname of the moment), I had all the stuff to make it right away.

So here is a junky picture of the tastiest (and biggest, probably) snack I have ever made:
It looks burnt, but it wasn't.  It looks cheesy, and it was.  I saw the picture on the back of my camera, knew how bad it was, but literally didn't care in the face of eating exactly what I wanted at that exact moment.  It was, perhaps, the best half hour of my whole life.  :D

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “I just ate the best meal. Ever.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

