Finally, Back on the Wagon

Another awesome side effect of getting past morning sickness is that I actually feel like cooking again (or smelling the cooking Amos is doing).  Tonight was the first night in months that I’ve actually, really cooked, and by that I mean no leftovers, no sandwiches, no cereal, and no canned soup from Granny.  Tonight I made broccoli & pea crustless quiche and a quick tomato panzanella salad, and I’m not going to lie – it was some tasty stuff.

And you wanna know the best part?  Better than Hazel eating her quiche and saying, “Mmmmm, good”?  I saved enough room for ice cream.  🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

