On the Road Again…Again.

I haven’t posted about this yet here, mainly because we were waiting to get a final contract all signed, but we are moving to Kansas City!  Amos was headhunted by Samsung and has decided to take a position with them as a staff engineer, so we are moving to KC in early August.  For many reasons we are excited about this move, and we have committed to living there long enough to buy a house, which is kind of high up on the list for me.  So, these days I am packing, cleaning, organizing, and packing some more in between doing regular parenting stuff.  It doesn’t look like I’ll get to start back work on my master’s degree until January, where I’ll most likely go to the University of Missouri KC, but I’m trying not to think about the 78 years it’s going to take me to finish this degree, because I really am happy about this move.  I’ll post lots about the city once we arrive, I’m sure.  In the interim, you’ll have to content yourself with lots of posts that are just one or two pictures 😉

One thought on “On the Road Again…Again.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

