Bathtub Baby

I feel like I took SO many photos of Hazel when she was tiny, and I have zero of Julia.  Partly it’s because of the poor light this house gets; we are totally in the shade, so much so that our herbs don’t even grow very well outside, and so the pictures I take inside are very red or need a flash.

Anyway, this morning I had to give Julia a bath because of a little naptime accident, and she looked so lovely and happy in the water that I just had to grab my camera.  Luckily it was about three steps away from the bathroom!

 

 

Nancy, doesn’t she look so much like the Confers in that black and white photo?!  Trust me, people who don’t know what Amos’s father’s side of the family looks like, SHE DOES.  It’s so cool to see how much she looks like me and still looks like them, too!

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

