Picasso!

I was having a little mama time (aka, knitting and having my coffee breakfast without otherwise holding a small girl child) this morning, and Hazel asked to use markers at the table.  I got her all set up, excited about the guaranteed 10 minutes I would get while she was distracted by coloring, and snuggled back up with my worsted wool & fancy coffee from Dean & Deluca.  She comes running over about 2 minutes later, and I have to admit being a little disappointed to see her.  Bad Mama!  But I was absolutely ELATED when she showed me this picture!

Can you see that?  That’s a picture of our family!!  And it looks pretty clearly like people!!!!!  HOW FREAKING AWESOME IS MY KID?!?!  She ran right over and hung it on the fridge herself.  I like a girl with confidence.

2 thoughts on “Picasso!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

